A hometown newspaper with a local office, local owners & lots of local news

College notes: Graduates



The College of St. Scholastica has announced its list of conferred graduates for spring 2021. They include:


Courtney Ableiter, Alysha Anderson, Damien Autio, Kolby Barney, Isaac Boedigheimer, Rachel Broadway, Brooke Dickison, Angela Evenson, Lisa Follett Pollak, Jada Johnson, Morgan Leslie, Shelby Lonne-Rogentine, Shanelle Oakland, Gina Olson, Gregory White


Bryce Bottila, Justin Jones, Rachel Kuntz, Camille Mattonen, Paige McCoy


Courtney Gregory, Samuel Macor


Allie Hakamaki, Andrea Hakamaki, Taylor Lehti


Teana Hakamaki, Robert Johnson


Judy Wagemaker


Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College recently announced its spring graduates. Graduates from Cloquet include Jennah Bailey, Wing Lee, Savanna Olsen, and Noah Witte.

St. Cloud State

Cloquet’s Brittney Bushman received an associate of arts degree, liberal arts and sciences, from St. Cloud State University this spring, joining more than 950 students who graduated after spring semester.


Bethel University in St. Paul announced two students from Cloquet who took part in spring graduation: Lilly Bednarek and Brielle Christensen.

UW-La Crosse

Cloquet’s Savannah Bartczak was among the spring graduates at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse in May.

On the dean’s list

Minnesota Morris

Cloquet’s Delaney Anderson and Esko’s Avery Compo were named to the University of Minnesota Morris dean’s list for the spring 2021 semester.

Bemidji State

Allyson Jurek, Preston Lowe, Allyson Rahkola, Sarah Torma and Spencer Wehr of Cloquet were placed on Bemidji State’s dean’s list for the spring semester.

Minnesota State

Cloquet’s Hannah Lundborg was named to the high honor list at Minnesota State University, Mankato. Cloquet’s Michael Spooner, Halle Stowe and Erin Turner were named to the honor list.

University of Minnesota

Cloquet students on the spring semester dean’s list at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities include Ellie Bemis, Elijah Benson, Jon Bolme, Mario Genereau, and Tyler Harms-Synkiew.


The University of Minnesota Duluth named several Cloquet students to its dean’s list for spring semester: Madelynn Bailey, Ethan Bergman, Jordan Bolos, Tyler Budris, Zachary Dunaiski, Jean-Luc Genereau, Ava Grondahl, Nathan Hammond, Julia Hill, Connor Houle, Kirk Keinanen, Jared Leslie, Audrey Lokken, Gabrielle Napper, Alec Norrgard, John Roterman, Emily Roy, and Joshua South.

Rendered 07/20/2024 17:59