A hometown newspaper with a local office, local owners & lots of local news

Local recounts get same numbers

Carlton County saw exactly two recounts following the Nov. 3 election.

The Carlton County auditor’s office completed a recount of votes in the special election for Wrenshall council member, and got the same results, with just two votes separating winner Joyce Gvesrude (116) from Kevin House (114).

On Wednesday, Dec. 2, votes were recounted for three Esko School Board seats with the same numbers coming up. Sixteen votes separated the third- and fourth-place candidates: Leona Johnson received the third-highest number of votes with 1,347 votes and followed by Mark Nyholm with 1,331 votes.


Rendered 06/12/2024 15:02