Pine Knot News - A hometown newspaper with a local office, local owners & lots of local news

Spectrum Farm Strawberries (formerly Finke's). Call 218-389-6265 for picking times.

Calendar

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 17 of 17



Senior dining menu

Arrowhead Senior Nutrition menu for July 19-26: Friday, July 19: Stuffed peppers, banana cake Monday, July 22: Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, fresh fruit Tuesday, July 23: Special of the Day, vegetables, fruit, dessert Wednesday, July 24:... Full story

 

Senior Lunch Menu

Friday, June 7: Roast beef dinner, cake Monday, June 10: Penne with Italian sausage, fresh fruit Tuesday, June 11: Chicken strip dinner Wednesday, June 12: Stuffed peppers, banana cake Thursday, June 13: Pork loin chop, fresh fruit Friday, June 14:... Full story

 

Community Events Calendar

The Duluth Huskies host Knock Summer Reading Out of the Park! 9:30-11 a.m. Friday, June 7 at Churchill Elementary in the gym. Huskies players will read stories and lead exercises. Each child will receive a free baseball-themed book and a ticket to a... Full story

 

Bulletin Board

Carlton County Historical Society fundraiser 9 a.m.-3 p.m. July 19 and 20. The society’s first annual flea market-vintage-rummage sidewalk sale will be held outside the Historic NorthEastern Hotel on Dunlap Island. A Nesting Place meets 10-11 a.m.... Full story

 

This week in state history

Historic Minnesota events that took place July 12-18. July 12 1829 Lieutenant Colonel Zachary Taylor ends his command at Fort Snelling, which had begun May 24, 1828. He would later lead the U.S. Army in the war against Mexico, and “Old Rough and Re...

 

Free garden tour Tuesday in county

The Carlton County Master Gardeners is offering a self-guided tour of gardens in the Barnum and Mahtowa area 4-7 p.m. Tuesday, July 16. Highlights of the tour will be yards with perennials, vegetables and a pumpkin patch, a lake home with a woodland...

 

Bulletin Board

Coffee Chat with Mayor Maki at the Cloquet library 1 p.m. Friday, July 12. Hear Mayor Maki’s plans for our city. Mayor Maki recently attended the annual conference of the League of MN Cities with the governor and nearly 600 city officials from... Full story

 

Outdoor concert series set

Music lovers, grab your camp chairs and blankets, it's that time of year again. The free Hot Summer Nights Concert Series - sponsored by Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College - is back. The...

 

Church Services

Our Savior’s Lutheran Church 615 12th St., Cloquet 218-879-1535 [email protected] oursaviorscloquet.org Sunday service 9:30 a.m. Wednesday Bible study 10-11 a.m. St. Paul’s Evangelical Lutheran Church 1705 Wilson Ave., Cloquet...

 

Senior dining menu

Arrowhead Senior Nutrition menu for July 5-12: Friday, July 5: Baked apple pancake, juice, fruit Monday, July 8: Chicken strip dinner, fresh fruit Tuesday, July 9: Pork loin dinner, mashed potatoes, cooked fruit sauce Wednesday, July 10: Meatballs &... Full story

 

Bulletin Board

A Nesting Place meets every other Saturday 10-11 a.m. at Community Memorial Hospital, Pine Room. Next meeting: July 6. For those in the third semester of pregnancy, and mothers and their infants up to one year, no matter where they live or delivered...

 

Senior dining menu

Arrowhead Senior Nutrition menu for June 28-July 5: Friday, June 28: Lasagna, fresh fruit Monday, July 1: Special of the Day, vegetables, fruit, dessert Tuesday, July 2: Campfire Dinner Party with S’more bar Wednesday, July 3: Chicken pasta salad,... Full story

 

Bulletin Board

Steak fry 4-6:45 p.m. Friday, June 28 at Cromwell Park Pavilion. (Hamburger plate also available.) There is also a silent auction 4-6:45 p.m., followed by the variety show 7-9 p.m. Sponsored by the Cromwell Area Community Club CHS Class of 1989 30th...

 

Senior dining menu

Arrowhead Nutrition Menu for June 21-28 Friday, June 21: Chicken Parmesan with spaghetti, fresh fruit Monday, June 24: Special of the Day, vegetables, dessert Tuesday, June 25: Baked fish or alternative*, fresh fruit Wednesday, June 26: Bacon... Full story

 

Bulletin Board

Juhannus Finnish midsummer festival 2-5 p.m. Sunday, June 23, Sampo Beach on Little Grand Lake, 7095 Saginaw Road, Saginaw. Finnish music, games, art projects, Mölkky tournament, swimming, sauna, campfire. Free, family-friendly, alcohol-free. Coffee... Full story

 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 07/21/2019 00:40