Esko School Board elects officers


January 12, 2024

Jana Peterson

Pictured from left are board members Steve McConnell, Todd Rengo, Maggie Sunnarborg, Jerry Frederick, Leona Johnson and Rob Johnson.

By unanimous vote, Esko School board members re-elected the same officers to serve in 2024: Board chair Jerry Frederick, Vice chair Todd Rengo, Treasurer Maggie Sunnarborg and Clerk Steve McConnell.

The group set board salary at $60 per meeting up to a maximum of $1,690 per year.

Sunnarborg was the sole "no" vote.

"I don't want any [salary] at all," she said.

Board members also again selected the Pine Knot News as the school district's official newspaper.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024